January 16, 2012

Speakers announced for 2012 IMERSA Summit

IMERSA Fulldome Summit is less than a month away and great speakers have been invited to the event:

Featured speakers

  • Jeffrey Kirsch, Reuben H Fleet Science Center; GSCA Chair
  • Ian McLennan, Ian McLennan Consulting
  • Valerie Johnson-Redrow, Media producer; PGA New Media Council Board
  • George Wiktor, The GW Group; TEA past President

Guest speakers

  • David Beining, ArtsLab, Domefest
  • Markus Beyr, Markus Beyr
  • Michael Daut, Evans & Sutherland
  • Greg Downing, xRez Studio
  • Paul Fraser, Blaze Digital Cinema Works
  • Doug Greenlee, SoundKinetics
  • Yaroslav Gubchenko, Fulldome Film Society
  • Eric Hanson, xRez Studio
  • Jay Heinz, Morehead Planetarium UNC
  • Vance Howard, Artists by Nature
  • James Hyder, LF Examiner
  • Ed Lantz, Vortex Immersion Media
  • Toby Mensforth of Mensforth & Associates
  • Mike Murray, Clark Planetarium
  • Dan Neafus, Director, Gates Planetarium, DMNS
  • Barry Perlus, Cornell University Dept of Art
  • Mark Petersen, Loch Ness Productions
  • Berend Reijnhoudt, Omniversum; GSCA Board
  • Daniel Tell, Standards Chair, GLPA
  • Hue Walker, ArtsLab
  • Ryan Wyatt, Director, Morrison Planetarium, California Academy of Sciences
  • Ka Chun Yu, Curator of Space Science, DMNS

Check out the event's details page. For more information about speakers, sessions and screenings at the Summit visit IMERSA website.

Have you liked this post? Subscribe to FDDB Newsletter

Start the experience!
Not yet registered?
Sign up now, it's free!